Skip to main content

DYNAMICS PERFECTLY LIT

In time for BMW’s 100-year anniversary celebrations the freshly renovated BMW showroom Becker-Tiemann in Stadthagen was introduced to the public. The modern sales room and the perfectly adapted lighting with downlights was planned by Homeier Solution Technology, made a crucial contribution to the new look and feel.

In addition to the design aspects BMW also made clear specifications regarding the layout and illumination of functional areas and vehicles. The building interior is divided up into reception, office and display zones. Placed in the centre of the display zone is the so-called “Road” where BMW vehicles are presented in a dynamic manner. To ensure perfect colour rendering for the vehicles BMW placed a lot of emphasis on Downlights with a high colour rendering index of Ra>85. This gives shoppers extra assurance for their buying decision because LEDs avoid colour distortions especially in the red range.

In contrast to this, BMW specified a warmwhite luminous colour of 3000K for the reception and office zones rather than the neutral white 4000K for the “Road”. The floor and furniture elements are made of wood in warm tones, which are shown off to their best advantage here. The aim is to create a feel-good atmosphere for shoppers. 

The TENTEC ZONO family of downlights stood out from competitors’ products with its high quality of light, product quality and diversity of types. To comply with the specifications for the luminaire array in the “Road” zone, designers opted for TENTEC ZONO downlights with a 90° beam spread angle. This allows the vehicle surface to be lit evenly without a line of downlights above the vehicle centre. In the sales zones outside the “Road” glare-free downlights with y 65°<1000cd/m² and an UGR value of <19 are used for highest visual comfort.

Another quality feature is the very high efficiency of TENTEC ZONO downlights of 100Llm/W. “In combination with daylight-based control and the automatic night setting the new illumination system now consumes clearly less energy against the industry benchmark despite higher illuminances. At the same time, our illumination concept shows the significant role that thoroughly researched lighting design plays for the visual impression overall,” says Johannes Homeier of Planungsbüro HST. 

 

Project data

Lighting design: Homeier Solution Technology (HST), Nienstädt
Photography: WILA

Luminaires

TENTEC ZONO Downlights

Skip to main content

DYNAMIK IM RICHTIGEN LICHT

Zeitgleich mit der Feier zum 100-jährigen BMW Firmenjubiläum wurde die frisch renovierte BMW Niederlassung Becker-Tiemann in Stadthagen den Kunden vorgestellt. Der moderne Verkaufsraum und die perfekt darauf abgestimmte Beleuchtung tragen wesentlich zum neuen Erscheinungsbild bei. Die Lichtplanung übernahm Homeier Solution Technology.

Hierbei gab es neben gestalterischen Aspekten aber auch klare Vorgaben von BMW bezüglich der Gestaltung und der Beleuchtung der Funktionsbereiche und der Fahrzeuge, aufgeteilt ist der Innenbereich in Empfangs-, Büro- und Präsentationszonen. Mittelpunkt der Ausstellungsfläche ist die sogenannte "Road", auf der die BMW Fahrzeuge dynamisch präsentiert werden. Um für eine perfekte Farbwiedergabe der Fahrzeuge zu sorgen wurde auf einen hohen Farbwiedergabewert von Ra > 85 der Downlights Wert gelegt. Dies gibt dem Kunden zusätzlich Sicherheit bei seiner Kaufentscheidung, da Farbverfälschungen gerade im Rot-Bereich durch LEDs so vermieden werden.

In den Empfangs- und Bürozonen wird hingegen eine warme Lichtfarbe von 3000 K statt der neutralen 4000 K auf der „Road“ seitens BMW vorgegeben. Fußboden und Elemente der Einrichtung sind hier aus warmtönigen Hölzern, die so besonders gut zur Geltung kommen. Ziel ist es eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre für den Kunden zu erzeugen.

Im direkten Vergleich mit Konkurrenzprodukten konnte sich die Downlight-Produktfamilie TENTEC ZONO in Bezug auf Lichtqualität, Produktqualität und Typenvielfalt durchsetzen. Um die Vorgaben bezüglich der Leuchtenanordnung zu erfüllen, wurden im Bereich der „Road“ TENTEC ZONO Downlights mit einem Ausstrahlwinkel von 90° eingesetzt. Die Fahrzeuge können so flächig ohne eine Downlightreihe oberhalb der Fahrzeugmitte beleuchtet werden. In den Verkaufsbereichen außerhalb der Road kommen normgerecht entblendete Downlights für Bildschirmarbeitsplätze mit y 65° < 1000 cd/m² mit einem UGR-Wert von < 19 für höchsten Sehkomfort zum Einsatz. 

Ein weiteres Qualitätsmerkmal ist die sehr gute Effizienz der TENTEC ZONO Downlights von 100 Llm/W. „In Kombination mit der tageslichtabhängigen Regelung und der automatischen Nachtschaltung benötigt die neue Beleuchtungsanlage trotz höherer Beleuchtungsstärken im Vergleich zum Benchmark nun deutlich weniger Energie. Gleichzeitig zeigt unser Beleuchtungskonzept, welche entscheidende Rolle eine durchdachte Beleuchtungsplanung beim visuellen Gesamteindruck spielt.“ sagt Johannes Homeier vom Planungsbüro HST. 

Projektdaten

Lichtplanung: Homeier Solution Technology (HST), Nienstädt
Fotografie: WILA

Leuchten

TENTEC ZONO Downlights